NSSGA Award Season Opens to Recognize Aggregate Innovators

Written by Alyssa Burley.

The National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association (NSSGA) is preparing to recognize the nation’s top aggregate operators.

“NSSGA offers a variety of company and individual recognitions to highlight the industry’s best practices and innovative companies, who operate safely, engage their communities and are stewards of the environment. The association will also award individual honors to recognize operations and industry professionals for their contributions to the stone, sand and gravel industry as a whole,” according the organization’s website.

Recipients will be presented with the following awards on March 20-23, 2016 at the association’s annual convention and AGG1 Aggregates Academy & Expo in Nashville, TN:

  • Safety Excellence Award
  • James M. Christie Safety and Health Professional of the Year
  • Sterling Safety Award
  • Environmental Excellence Award
  • Environmental Leadership Award
  • Community Relations Award
  • Barry K. Wendt Commitment Award

Operators may review award descriptions and submit an application at www.nssga.org/awards. Nominations for the Barry. K. Wendt Commitment Award are due January 8, 2016.

Questions about the NSSGA awards may be directed to Tenielle Richards at 703-525-8788 or tsrichards@nssga.org.

Alyssa Burley is a community outreach and marketing manager for EnviroMINE, Inc.

Source: NSSGA.org